The Brazoria County Bar Association honored its members who have been practicing law greater than 40 years at the 2012 Law Day Luncheon.

Members 40 + Years

Hon. Ogden Bass, David Bonnen, James Bradford, J.E. “Buster” Brown, Hon. Neil Caldwell, Glen Chaney, Floyd Christian, A.G. Crouch, Michael Culling, Hon. Ed Denman, John Dewey, Robert Farmer, Hon. Paul Ferguson, Hon. J. Ray Gayle, III, Sam Lee, II, Jay Mallard, William Orr, Jr., Lawrence Packard, Jimmy Phillips, Jr., Michael Phillips, John Powell, Jr., Hon. John Rainey, George Rau, Michael Rees, Charles Richardson, Larry Schwertner, Wallace Shaw, Buddy Stevens, Vaughn Stewart, Everett Stovall, Victor Sturm, Alton Todd, Bruce Willis, George “Toby” Wommack

The Brazoria County Bar Association awarded $1,000.00 scholarships to two Brazoria County High School seniors based on an essay submission related to the 2012 Law Day theme.

Christina Kocurek of Angleton High School and Kenneth Kettler of Alvin High School received the awards.

The Honorable Judge Jerri Lee Mills made the presentation during the Association’s May 11th meeting

The Brazoria County Bar Association awards scholarships annually related to essay submission. All Brazoria County High School seniors are eligible and are encouraged to apply.